jump to navigation

Following them every step of the way and loving it! Move aside Heat and make way for Twitter June 25, 2009

Posted by BCME UK in Social media.
trackback

by Sophie

I love celeb gossip.  It’s sad I know but at least I admit to it. Anyone who knows me will tell you that I’m a big fan of celebsville.  I go out of my way to check out the pictures of Kerry Katona looking porkie in a bikini on holiday, I’m always interested in Sarah Harding’s latest drunken outing and I’m following the Katie/Peter saga every step of the way!

The 3am and Bizarre columns used to give me a thorough update every day, but I’m finding that following certain celebrities Twitter feeds and their up to the minute posts are making a lot of the offline

publications look slow and out of date.  Plus, on Twitter, you can make sure that you only get updates from the Tweeple your interested in. (For me that means losing Pixie and Peaches).  As we know, the national newspapers and gossip rags are taking their a lot of their celebrity news from Twitter.  Katie Price’s twitter rant at Pete made the front page of the Sun this week and Perez Hilton’s spat with Will.I.Am of the Black Eyed Peas was reported offline far and wide.

So, if like me you want to stay current with all celeb happenings and  want up to the minute celeb goss – put down your copy of Heat and Closer and head straight to Twitter – it’ll be there first!

Robert Scoble

Comments»

1. Andrew Smith @onedegree - July 1, 2009

But can celebs make money out of twitter followers….nope, but they can still sell their weddings, photos, births about anything to a magazine…Its probably the only thing that keeps magazine circulation up, celebs getting paid etc….Now if someone could moneytise twitter..hmmmm


Leave a Reply

