jump to navigation

It’s the final countdown… November 12, 2009

Posted by BCME UK in Sport.
Tags: ,
trackback

by ClareHE

I can’t believe there are now less than 1,000 days to go until the London 2012 Olympics. And less than 100 days to go until the Winter Olympics in my favourite city in the world, Vancouver. As we work in the sports industry, I’ve been keeping an eye on the official 2012 blog and I’ve got to say that I actually really like the daily posts. I have to admit that I thought it would end up being more corporate and stuffy than it is. So I commend the guys on making the content relevant, interesting and varied. For example, the latest entry is from an intern on her impressions of the 2012 office and, before that, an east end boy from the Diversity and Inclusion team. Then there’s some film footage of the equestrian team touring Greenwich Park (fyi, being a keen horse woman myself, I think they should bring the equestrian events to Richmond Park instead!) and then you have a piece on the Games being green…so something for everyone. It’s definitely a blog I’ll be returning to regularly.

Olympics

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

